Million Square


Million Square are two London based musicians, Max Luthert and Duncan Eagles. Blending the sounds of analogue, digital and acoustic instruments they are forging a new sound, individual to themselves.

Both perform and record around the UK and beyond with artists and groups such as UK jazz group Partikel, Zara McFarlane, Shabaka Hutchings and Moses Boyd. 
 In the Summer of 2018 they released their debut EP ‘Between Suns’, announcing them as a new and original addition to the electronic music scene.




Having established himself on the European music scene as a bassist, Max released his debut record as a leader in 2014. The album, Orbital, has nine original compositions and features Gareth Lockrane (flutes), Duncan Eagles (tenor saxophone), Séb Pipe (alto saxophone), Matt Robinson (piano) and Dave Hamblett (drums). With enticing melodies, intricate harmony, subtly complex rhythms and forms, the band have created a cohesive sound that is enhanced by the instrumentation of the group.



Partikel take unique and fresh look at the saxophone trio format, their exciting live performances lead them to being dubbed as “One of the hottest young bands on the UK scene.
— Jazzwise